Jeremy


Member
Joined Jun 6 2010
Actions
Send a Message
Add as Friend
Flag as Inappropriate
General Info

MALE
46 years old
Seymour, WI
Friends (1)

Site Memberships

Belgian Bearded d' Anver Club Of America

Recent Activity
About Me

I am Jeremy and I live near Green Bay Wisconsin. My family says that I have been interested in chickens since I was a baby. They tell stories of me sitting on my grandparents lawn and crawling up to the chicken yard and sitting there for hours without making a sound. My grand mother bought me my first flock when I was 12 and I have had chickens ever since then. When I was 18 my neighbor introduced me to showing, and I have been breeding and showing ever since. I now work with the 4H program and I show when I find time.


Currently I have 3 small breeding pens (4 birds each) of Blue and Black d'Anvers. I also am working with a local 4H member to breed two flocks of White Polish bantams. He is breeding the bearded variety, and I am breeding the non-bearded variety. Currently he has my breeding stock and is crossing them onto his bearded stock. We are doing this because I can't find any quality birds for my flock.


I am currently working on selling my home. Once that is done, I plan to have both my breeds with me. Eventually I would like to have a couple large breeding pens of each variety. Maybe 25 birds in each pen.

 

You can visit my website at www.TrostPoultry.bravehost.com

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register

0 Comments